Puzzle Pieces: A Fractured Journey

A week or so ago, I went to my third Women of Faith Conference – this time I was in East Rutherford NJ.

Undoubtedly, the speaker who had the most influence over me this time was Sheila Walsh – and I have to say that the other times I heard her speak, the words she shared reached deep within my soul in a way that nobody’s words had ever done before.

Sheila had shared some more of the story of her father with us at this conference. Her father died when she was only 5 years old…he drowned in a river after escaping from a mental hospital at the age of 34.  She shared about going through life missing her father.

But I’m still left with pieces of the puzzle that is me – my journey thus far has been rather fractured (whose hasn’t, though?)

I will be using this blog to work some of it out, and perhaps the Lord will see fit to put these pieces of the puzzle together in a beautiful mosaic that will not only draw me closer to Him but hopefully draw others to Him as well.

More of my Puzzle Pieces Journey, if interested: Click Here

Wizzy\'s Siggy

Leave a Comment

