HEY OBAMA, MCCAIN: WHATCHU GONNA DO BOUT THIS?

Dear Senators Obama and McCain:

I’d like to know what you, as President, are going to do about the Chinese Imports That Threaten Our Very Lives.

You know that they’ve poisoned our pets with melamine, some toothpaste has been poisoned with diethylene glycol and snuck here in the United States, and they even poisoned 50,000 of their own babies with melamine.  I wrote a very disturbing blog about diethylene glycol myself.

Their food products are sneaking into Canada, and they are also getting into the United States.  Carrots.  I used to buy carrots to mash up as baby food for my babies. WHERE THE HECK WERE THEY GROWN?  Not even fresh fruit and vegetables are safe – who knows what kind of toxic soil China grew their stinking carrots in.

What are you two clowns proposing to do about this?  Anything?  I’d be very surprised.  Seems like American politicians have been in heat to trade with China since before Jimmy Carter.

I WANT ONE OF YOU TO STAND UP AND SAY “HEY, WE WON’T TOLERATE THIS FROM CHINA ANYMORE! NO FOOD PRODUCTS OR INGREDIENTS FOR HUMANS OR PETS WILL BE ALLOWED IN THIS COUNTRY!”

BTW – it’s not just cheapo brands that are risky – check out Cadbury Chocolate!

3 thoughts on “HEY OBAMA, MCCAIN: WHATCHU GONNA DO BOUT THIS?

  1. DR – that is kind of funny, and ironic. LOL

    I’m seriously bothered by this – the fact that something says it’s from Mexico or Canada used to be fine with me – until I read more about it.
    So many people are completely unaware of this and I find it interesting that our politicians are noticeably silent about it.

Leave a Comment

