Short Review: Perfect Stranger, Halle Berry & Bruce Willis

  1. Bruce is getting old.
  2. Halle is beautiful.
  3. This movie was better than I expected.  A lot of people online think it was lame.  I disagree.
  4. I would have preferred less bad language and less icky sexual references.
  5. I don’t understand the belladonna stuff, but hey.
  6. Films don’t have to make sense for me to like them.  Hey, I love 24, don’t I?

That’s all you need to know, but there is a little more.

SPOILER, SPOILER, SPOILER:  Do not read if you haven’t seen it and want to be surprised

As a devoted fan of Agatha Christie, who totally loves The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, I really should be ashamed of myself for being taken off guard by the twist.  But I was.  And I liked it that none of my guesses were correct, with the exception of one – I didn’t think Bruce did it.  That was too obvious.  I know Columbo would never have been tricked, he would have known before the movie even started, but hey.  I may have a rumpled raincoat, but I never claimed to be Columbo.

Leave a Comment

